Event

“The entrepreneurial mindset and the future of healthcare” – Community and Education

October
15-15
Begin: 11:45-13:00 CET
Online

The entrepreneurial mindset and the future of healthcare

Paul Coyle // Director at Entrepreneurial Mindset Network, Bordeaux, France.

 

Organised as monthly 1-hour-webinars, the ultimate goal of the seminar series “Community and Education in Action” is to assemble like-minded intellectuals and professionals from our community to trade ideas, thoughts, and views related to a specific EIT-Health topic especially focused in the Education Pillar.

 

Registration:

To receive the dial-in information, just register via this Eventbrite-Link.

After the series, an e-booklet will be published with the summaries and information of the speakers. Participants can receive a recording of their session after the Video and will have the opportunity to provide their feedback.

 

About this seminar:

Even before the COVID-19 pandemic healthcare systems all over the world were facing many challenges:

 

  • How to meet the needs of a diverse population of patients?
  • How to find more innovative solutions?
  • How to remain true to the core values and best traditions of healthcare?
  • How to dare to disrupt the status quo?
  • How to engage the support of patients, healthcare professional, and stakeholders in the necessary changes?
  • How to deliver the best quality healthcare within the available resources?
  • How to overcome the inertia inherent in the current systems and make faster progress?

 

Responding to these challenges calls for change – and change is never easy.  Too often the solutions are seen as requiring complex reorganisation and major change management programmes. This seminar will examine these issues by exploring the role of the entrepreneurial mindset in the future of healthcare.  The entrepreneurial mindset is often seen as exclusively associated with entrepreneurs. However, anyone can gain benefits from thinking and acting like an entrepreneur, whether they want to set up a business, or are employed in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors. There is increasing recognition of the value that can be gained by individuals, teams, and organisations by using an entrepreneurial mindset in healthcare.  The seminar will provide a definition of the entrepreneurial mindset, which is based on a systematic analysis of published research and professional practice, and explain the role of the mindset in addressing current and future healthcare challenges.

 

Our Speaker: Paul Coyle

The seminar will be led by Paul Coyle, the Director of the Entrepreneurial Mindset Network. Paul is known as an international expert in the entrepreneurial mindset, leadership, and organisational transformation. He is an alumnus of the Saïd Business School at the University of Oxford and a member of the Oxford Entrepreneurs Network. Paul has given presentations at conferences, written papers for journals, authored reports of national projects, been interviewed for specialist publications, and written numerous organisational strategies, policies, and internal reports. The events he has spoken at in Australia, throughout Europe, in the Far East, and South Africa have connected him to leading business schools, Fortune Global 500 companies, governmental bodies and ministries, healthcare providers, higher education institutions, hospitals, research bodies, private companies, public sector organizations, professional associations, and social enterprises. Paul is actively involved with the European Institute of Innovation and Technology, undertaking peer reviews of applications to EIT Heath Campus and EIT E-Labs, and as a juror for the EIT CHANGE awards.

Event

„The entrepreneurial mindset and the future of healthcare“ – Community and Education

Oktober
15-15
Begin: 11:45-13:00 MEZ
Online

The entrepreneurial mindset and the future of healthcare

Paul Coyle // Director at Entrepreneurial Mindset Network, Bordeaux, France.

Die Seminarreihe “Community and Education in Action”, die als monatliche 1-stündige Webinare organisiert ist, hat das Ziel, gleichgesinnte Intellektuelle und Fachleute aus unserer Community zu versammeln, um Ideen, Gedanken und Ansichten zu einem bestimmten EIT-Health-Thema auszutauschen, das im Zusammenhang mit dem Education Pillar steht.

 

Anmeldung:

Um die Einwahlinformationen zu erhalten, registrieren Sie sich einfach über diesen Eventbrite-Link.-Link.

Im Anschluss an die Reihe wird ein E-Booklet mit den Zusammenfassungen und Informationen der Referenten veröffentlicht. Die Teilnehmer können nach dem Video eine Aufzeichnung ihrer Sitzung erhalten und haben die Möglichkeit, ihr Feedback abzugeben.

 

Über dieses Seminar:

Bereits vor der COVID-19-Pandemie standen Gesundheitssysteme weltweit vor vielen Herausforderungen:

 

  • Wie wird man den Bedürfnissen einer vielfältigen Patientenpopulation gerecht?
  • Wie findet man innovativere Lösungen?
  • Wie bleibt man den Grundwerten und den besten Traditionen des Gesundheitswesens treu?
  • Wie kann man es wagen, den Status Quo zu durchbrechen?
  • Wie kann man Patienten, medizinisches Fachpersonal und Interessenvertreter bei den notwendigen Veränderungen unterstützen?
  • Wie kann mit den verfügbaren Ressourcen die beste Gesundheitsversorgung bereitstellen?
  • Wie kann man die den aktuellen Systemen innewohnende Trägheit überwinden und schneller vorankommen?

 

Die Reaktion auf diese Herausforderungen erfordert Veränderungen – und Veränderungen sind nie einfach. Allzu oft werden die Lösungen als komplexe Reorganisation und umfangreiche Change-Management-Programme angesehen. Dieses Seminar wird diese Fragen untersuchen, indem es die Rolle der unternehmerischen Denkweise in der Zukunft des Gesundheitswesens untersucht. Die unternehmerische Denkweise wird oft ausschließlich mit Unternehmern in Verbindung gebracht. Vom unternehmerischen Denken und Handeln kann jedoch jeder profitieren, egal ob er ein Unternehmen gründen möchte oder im öffentlichen, privaten oder gemeinnützigen Sektor beschäftigt ist. Der Wert, den Einzelpersonen, Teams und Organisationen durch unternehmerisches Denken im Gesundheitswesen erzielen können, wird zunehmend anerkannt. Das Seminar bietet eine Definition der unternehmerischen Denkweise, die auf einer systematischen Analyse veröffentlichter Forschung und beruflicher Praxis basiert, und erläutert die Rolle der Denkweise bei der Bewältigung aktueller und zukünftiger Herausforderungen im Gesundheitswesen.

 

Unser Referent: Paul Coyle

Das Seminar wird von Paul Coyle, dem Direktor des Entrepreneurial Mindset Network, geleitet. Paul ist als internationaler Experte für unternehmerische Denkweise, Führung und organisatorische Transformation bekannt. Er ist Alumnus der Saïd Business School der University of Oxford und Mitglied des Oxford Entrepreneurs Network. Paul hielt Vorträge auf Konferenzen, verfasste Artikel für Zeitschriften, verfasste Paper über nationale Projekte, wurde für Fachpublikationen interviewt und verfasste zahlreiche Organisationsstrategien, Richtlinien und interne Berichte. Die Veranstaltungen, bei denen er in Australien, in ganz Europa, im Fernen Osten und in Südafrika gesprochen hat, haben ihn mit führenden Business Schools, Fortune Global 500-Unternehmen, Regierungsbehörden und Ministerien, Gesundheitsdienstleistern, Hochschuleinrichtungen, Krankenhäusern, Forschungseinrichtungen, private Unternehmen, Organisationen des öffentlichen Sektors, Berufsverbände und sozialen Unternehmen verknüpft. Paul ist aktiv am European Institute of Innovation and Technology beteiligt, führt Peer-Reviews von Bewerbungen für den EIT Heath Campus und die EIT E-Labs durch und ist Juror für die EIT CHANGE Awards.