Event

PhD Transition Fellowship – Competition Day

September
27-27
Heidelberg

This unique event, which takes place within the framework of PhD Transition Fellowship​ of Innovation in Health, gives you the opportunity get to know the newest academic research projects with spin-off potential in an early project phase in Baden-Württemberg within life science sector. The eight best innovations will compete for awards to further the project’s development and entry new stages.

A top-class jury will select the best projects in a multi-stage selection process.

The Competition Day will bring together innovative start-ups, researchers, entrepreneurs, strategic network partners as well as other innovation enthusiasts. Along with highly content, it will offer you the opportunity to expand your network, enter into a dialogue and share experience.

Stay tuned & come on-site to experience an unforgettable evening! Let’s improve the future of healthcare together.

Location: The event will take place at Alte Weinfabrik, Heidelberg on 27th September 2022.

Timetable

15:30 Doors open

16:30 Openning & Keynote

17:00 Pitch Round #1

18:00 Break

18:30 Pitchround #2

19:30 Networking, Snacks & Drinks

20:30 Award

22:00 Doors closing

Make valuable contacts, over drinks, snacks and music, that can be future-oriented!

PhD Transition Fellowship

The aim of the PhD Transition Fellowship Program is to address the innovation funding gap between completion of the doctoral thesis and obtaining further seed funding. The three most innovative concepts or prototypes will be provided with a pre-seed award to fund accelerated development of discovery research in the applicants first post-doctoral year.

Gold: 20.000 €

Silver: 15.000 €

Bronze: 10.000 €

More informations can you find here!

Contact

Sebastian Meuer

sebastian.meuer@innovationinhealth.eu

Event

PhD Transition Fellowship – Competition Day

September
27-27
Heidelberg

Diese einzigartige Veranstaltung, die im Rahmen des PhD Transition Fellowship of Innovation in Health stattfindet, gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, die neuesten akademischen Forschungsprojekte mit Ausgründungspotenzial in einer frühen Projektphase in Baden-Württemberg im Bereich Life Science kennen zu lernen. Die acht besten Innovationen konkurrieren um Preise, um die Entwicklung des Projekts voranzutreiben und neue Schritte zu gehen.

Eine hochkarätige Jury wird in einem mehrstufigen Auswahlverfahren die besten Projekte auswählen.

Der Wettbewerbstag bringt innovative Start-ups, Forscher, Unternehmer, strategische Netzwerkpartner und andere Innovationsbegeisterte zusammen. Neben hochkarätigen Inhalten bietet er Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihr Netzwerk zu erweitern, in einen Dialog zu treten und Erfahrungen auszutauschen.

Bleiben Sie dran & kommen Sie vor Ort, um einen unvergesslichen Abend zu erleben! Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam die Zukunft des Gesundheitswesens verbessern.

 

Standort: Die Veranstaltung findet am 27. September 2022 in der Alten Weinfabrik in Heidelberg statt.

Zeitplan

15:30 Türen öffnen

16:30 Eröffnung & Keynote

17:00 Pitch-Runde #1

18:00 Pause

18:30 Pitchrunde #2

19:30 Networking, Snacks & Getränke

20:30 Preisverleihung

22:00 Schließung der Türen

Knüpfen Sie bei Drinks, Snacks und Musik wertvolle Kontakte, die zukunftsweisend sein können!

PhD Transition Fellowship

Ziel des PhD Transition Fellowship Program ist es, die Lücke in der Innovationsfinanzierung zwischen dem Abschluss der Doktorarbeit und der Einwerbung weiterer Startkapitalmittel zu schließen. Die drei innovativsten Konzepte oder Prototypen erhalten einen Pre-Seed-Preis, mit dem die beschleunigte Entwicklung der Entdeckungsforschung im ersten Jahr nach der Promotion des Bewerbers finanziert wird.

Gold: 20.000 €

Silver: 15.000 €

Bronze: 10.000 €

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter hier!

Kontakt

Sebastian Meuer

sebastianmeuer@innovationinhealth.eu