Event

“Improving Health Outcomes in the Workplace: Outcomes of the “PsyHealth worXs” project.” – Community and Education

June
10-10
Begin: 11:45-13:00 CET
Online

Prof. Dr. Jessica Lang // RWTH Aachen

Improving Health Outcomes in the Workplace: Outcomes of the “PsyHealth worXs” project.

Organised as monthly 1-hour-webinars, the ultimate goal of the seminar series “Community and Education in Action” is to assemble like-minded intellectuals and professionals from our community to trade ideas, thoughts, and views related to a specific EIT-Health topic especially focused in the Education Pillar.

 

We all know reports on how work can make us sick. And we all know what stresses us out in our jobs. However, only 30% of European companies put the systematic optimisation of working conditions for maintaining worker well-being on their to-do list. This seminar introduces feasible procedures for enabling participants to handle the process of the legally required psychosocial risk assessment. We will identify relevant working conditions, discuss their potential for being a risk for well-being and explore simple preventive measures to ensure that unnecessary stressors do not get in our way in completing our jobs with satisfaction.

The road to a health-promoting workplace through a systematic psychosocial risk assessment.

For more information, visit the elaborated PsyHealth worXs! online training.

About the speaker:

Dr. Jessica Lang is an occupational health psychologist who believes that working conditions need to be systematically changed to maintain worker-health and well-being. She specializes in occupational stressors and their impact on mental and physical health. She has expertise in the assessment of psychosocial risks at work and systematic prevention of mental health problems. Her research has a strong application focus. Besides journal publications, her research resulted in the development of eLearning Tools for leaders and employees regarding psychological health promotion at the workplace as well as a Massive Open Online Course that brings legal and research requirements into practice regarding psychosocial risk assessments. Holding a degree in psychology from the University of Mannheim, she completed her postdoctoral fellowship in the field of occupational medicine at RWTH Aachen University, Germany.

 

Registration:

To receive the dial-in information, just register via this Eventbrite-Link.

After the series, an e-booklet will be published with the summaries and information of the speakers. Participants can receive a recording of their session after the Video and will have the opportunity to provide their feedback.

Event

„Improving Health Outcomes in the Workplace: Outcomes of the “PsyHealth worXs” project.“ – Community and Education

Juni
10-10
Begin: 11:45-13:00 MEZ
Online

Prof. Dr. Jessica Lang // RWTH Aachen

Verbesserung der Gesundheitsergebnisse am Arbeitsplatz: Ergebnisse des Projekts „PsyHealth worXs“.

Die Seminarreihe “Community and Education in Action”, die als monatliche 1-stündige Webinare organisiert ist, hat das Ziel, gleichgesinnte Intellektuelle und Fachleute aus unserer Community zu versammeln, um Ideen, Gedanken und Ansichten zu einem bestimmten EIT-Health-Thema auszutauschen, das im Zusammenhang mit dem Education Pillar steht.

Wir alle kennen Berichte darüber, wie Arbeit uns krank machen kann. Und wir alle wissen, was uns an unserem Arbeitsplatz stresst. Doch nur 30 % der europäischen Unternehmen setzen die systematische Optimierung der Arbeitsbedingungen zum Erhalt des Wohlbefindens der Beschäftigten auf ihre To-do-Liste. In diesem Seminar werden praktikable Verfahren vorgestellt, die es den Teilnehmern ermöglichen, den Prozess der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen psychosozialen Gefährdungsbeurteilung zu bewältigen. Wir werden relevante Arbeitsbedingungen identifizieren, ihr Risikopotenzial für das Wohlbefinden erörtern und einfache Präventivmaßnahmen erkunden, um sicherzustellen, dass unnötige Stressoren uns nicht daran hindern, unsere Arbeit mit Zufriedenheit zu erledigen.

 

Der Weg zu einem gesundheitsfördernden Arbeitsplatz durch eine systematische psychosoziale Risikobewertung.

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie das ausgearbeitete PsyHealth worXs! online training!

 

Über die Referentin:

Dr. Jessica Lang ist Arbeitspsychologin und glaubt, dass die Arbeitsbedingungen systematisch verändert werden müssen, um die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden der Arbeitnehmer zu erhalten. Sie ist spezialisiert auf berufliche Stressfaktoren und deren Auswirkungen auf die psychische und physische Gesundheit. Sie ist Expertin für die Bewertung psychosozialer Risiken bei der Arbeit und für die systematische Prävention psychischer Gesundheitsprobleme. Ihre Forschung hat einen starken Anwendungsbezug. Neben Veröffentlichungen in Fachzeitschriften führte ihre Forschung zur Entwicklung von eLearning-Tools für Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter zur psychischen Gesundheitsförderung am Arbeitsplatz sowie zu einem Massive Open Online Course, der die rechtlichen und wissenschaftlichen Anforderungen an die Bewertung psychosozialer Risiken in die Praxis umsetzt. Nach ihrem Psychologiestudium an der Universität Mannheim absolvierte sie ein Postdoc-Stipendium im Bereich Arbeitsmedizin an der RWTH Aachen, Deutschland.

 

Anmeldung:

Um die Einwahlinformationen zu erhalten, registrieren Sie sich einfach über diesen Eventbrite-Link.-Link.

Im Anschluss an die Reihe wird ein E-Booklet mit den Zusammenfassungen und Informationen der Referenten veröffentlicht. Die Teilnehmer können nach dem Video eine Aufzeichnung ihrer Sitzung erhalten und haben die Möglichkeit, ihr Feedback abzugeben.