News

NALA.care partnered up with La Roche-Posay Switzerland

NALA.care partnered up with La Roche-Posay Switzerland with their joint vision to enable eczema patients to live a healthier and happier life.

Start-ups Meet Pharma 2019 participant, NALA.care is offering a so-called “fast-track to a happy skin”, meaning that they are cutting the time from diagnosis to happy skin from many years/decades down to just a couple of months. They do this by digitizing the current eczema therapy guidline, adding science-based holistic elements to it and boosting it with data and Artificial Intelligence. The Swiss company thereby replaces the lengthy doctor hopping by sending all the expert knowledge on the patient´s phone and they identify the patient´s very own trigger factors and skin supporters by relying on their AI.

“The challenge today is that patients get treated with a one-size-fits-all approach. This forces them to customize their own treatment plan by doing a year/decade-long journey of “expert hopping” (i.e. dermatologists, allergists, pediatrists, GP, nutritionists, psychologists etc.) and “trial and error” to find out the medication and cremes that help and the allergens, nutrition and behaviour that trigger flare-ups. We want to change this since we know the challenges of being patients ourselves. We use AI to cut the time between diagnosis and a happy skin (= therapy success) from many years/decades to just a couple of weeks“- says Jeremy Henrichs, CEO & co-founder of Nala.care about their solution.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

NALA is going to implement additional product information for relevant eczema products on the NALA app – including the possibility to order their favourite La Roche-Posay products directly through the app. La Roche-Posay Switzerland is going to present the NALA app to their broad network of dermatologists, paediatricians and customers in Switzerland. All this to enable eczema patients to live a healthier and happier life.“

News

NALA.care ist eine Partnerschaft mit La Roche-Posay Schweiz eingegangen!

NALA.care hat sich mit La Roche-Posay Schweiz zusammengetan, um gemeinsam Ekzempatienten ein gesünderes und glücklicheres Leben zu ermöglichen.

Der Teilnehmer von Start-ups Meet Pharma 2019, NALA.care, bietet einen sogenannten „Fast Track to a Happy Skin“ an, was bedeutet, dass sie die Zeit von der Diagnose bis zur glücklichen Haut von vielen Jahren/Jahrzehnten auf nur ein paar Monate verkürzen. Dazu wird die aktuelle Ekzem-Therapieleitlinie digitalisiert, um wissenschaftlich fundierte, ganzheitliche Elemente ergänzt und mit Daten und Künstlicher Intelligenz angereichert. Das Schweizer Unternehmen ersetzt damit das langwierige Arzt-Hopping, indem es das gesamte Expertenwissen auf das Handy des Patienten schickt und mit Hilfe seiner KI die ganz eigenen Auslösefaktoren und Hautbegleiter identifiziert.

„Die Herausforderung besteht heute darin, dass die Patienten mit einem Einheitsansatz behandelt werden. Dadurch sind sie gezwungen, ihren eigenen Behandlungsplan zu erstellen, indem sie ein Jahr/Jahrzehnt lang „Experten“ (z. B. Dermatologen, Allergologen, Kinderärzte, Allgemeinmediziner, Ernährungsberater, Psychologen usw.) aufsuchen und durch „Versuch und Irrtum“ herausfinden, welche Medikamente und Cremes helfen und welche Allergene, Ernährung und Verhaltensweisen Schübe auslösen. Das wollen wir ändern, denn wir kennen die Herausforderungen, die es bedeutet, selbst Patient zu sein. Wir nutzen KI, um die Zeit zwischen Diagnose und glücklicher Haut (= Therapieerfolg) von vielen Jahren/Jahrzehnten auf wenige Wochen zu verkürzen.“-sagt Jeremy Henrichs, CEO und Mitbegründer von Nala.care über ihre Lösung.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

NALA wird zusätzliche Produktinformationen für relevante Ekzemprodukte auf der NALA-App implementieren – einschließlich der Möglichkeit, ihre bevorzugten La Roche-Posay-Produkte direkt über die App zu bestellen. La Roche-Posay Schweiz wird die NALA-App ihrem breiten Netzwerk von Dermatologen, Kinderärzten und Kunden in der Schweiz vorstellen. All dies, um Ekzempatienten ein gesünderes und glücklicheres Leben zu ermöglichen.