Event

Telemedicine in Cancer Care Continuum

May
06-07
Begin: 14:30
Online

Sharing Progress in Cancer Care (SPCC) is organizing the Telemedicine in Cancer Care Continuum: implementation and integration” Conference in May.

SPCC pursues the promotion, coordination and implementation of programmes, projects and initiatives in the field of cancer education, with particular emphasis on scientific progress and innovation in the Cancer Care Continuum.

About the conference:

Telemedicine promises to revolutionize care pathways for cancer patients as modern health systems design and conceptualize new ways to manage the entire Cancer Care Continuum, moving from hospital-centered models of care to a patient-centered, proximity-based approach to care. The fundamental concept is that information and data move, not patients. Prior to Covid-19, the world had experienced an uneven spread of digital health practices in its various applications, ranging from telemedicine to mobile health.
The pandemic has undoubtedly produced an acceleration in the adoption of digital technologies, pushing regions and countries to consolidate projects already in the pipeline, or to move towards a first experience in the application of telemedicine to diagnosis, treatment and care, to limit waiting times and physical contact.

Conference goals:

– To focus on the implementation and integration of telemedicine in the Cancer Care Continuum (e.g., critical success factors, technical barriers and organizational and legal issues)
– To enhance cooperation between clinicians, HCPs and management (integrated and interconnected care team)
– To share patient’s perspective and implications in telemedicine
– To show the best practice experiences at regional/national level

 

We are happy to announce that Cristian Ochoa-Arnedo from Catalan Institute of Oncology and University of Barcelona will be one of the speakers at the conference. As the activity leader for the “OnCommun” project from our 2020 EIT Health Education portfolio, he will share his insights the digital stepped cancer care continuum: an emergent integrated model among telemedicine.

For more information and registration please visit here.

Event

Telemedizin im Kontinuum der Krebsversorgung

Mai
06-07
Begin: 14:30
Online

Sharing Progress in Cancer Care (SPCC) organisiert im Mai die Konferenz Telemedicine in Cancer Care Continuum: implementation and integration.

SPCC verfolgt die Förderung, Koordinierung und Umsetzung von Programmen, Projekten und Initiativen im Bereich der Krebsaufklärung, mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf wissenschaftlichem Fortschritt und Innovation im Cancer Care Continuum.

Über die Konferenz:

Die Telemedizin verspricht, die Versorgungswege für Krebspatienten zu revolutionieren, da moderne Gesundheitssysteme neue Wege für die Verwaltung des gesamten Krebsversorgungskontinuums entwerfen und konzipieren, indem sie von krankenhauszentrierten Versorgungsmodellen zu einem patientenzentrierten, wohnortnahen Versorgungsansatz übergehen. Das grundlegende Konzept ist, dass sich Informationen und Daten bewegen, nicht die Patienten. Vor Covid-19 gab es weltweit eine ungleichmäßige Verbreitung der verschiedenen Anwendungen der digitalen Gesundheit, die von der Telemedizin bis zur mobilen Gesundheit reichen.

Die Pandemie hat zweifellos zu einer Beschleunigung der Einführung digitaler Technologien geführt und Regionen und Länder dazu veranlasst, bereits laufende Projekte zu konsolidieren oder erste Erfahrungen mit der Anwendung der Telemedizin für Diagnose, Behandlung und Pflege zu sammeln, um Wartezeiten und physische Kontakte zu verringern.

Ziele der Konferenz:

– Konzentration auf die Umsetzung und Integration der Telemedizin in der Krebsversorgung (z. B. kritische Erfolgsfaktoren, technische Hindernisse sowie organisatorische und rechtliche Fragen)
– Verbesserung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Klinikern, Vertretern des Gesundheitswesens und dem Management (integriertes und vernetztes Pflegeteam)
– Austausch über die Perspektive der Patienten und die Auswirkungen der Telemedizin
– Aufzeigen der besten Praxiserfahrungen auf regionaler/nationaler Ebene

 

Wir freuen uns, ankündigen zu können, dass Cristian Ochoa-Arnedo vom Catalan Institute of Oncology und der University of Barcelona einer der Redner auf der Konferenz sein wird. Als Leiter des Projekts „OnCommun“ aus unserem EIT-Portfolio für Gesundheitserziehung 2020 wird er seine Erkenntnisse über die digital gestufte Krebsversorgung weitergeben: ein neu entstehendes integriertes Modell der Telemedizin.

Für weitere Informationen und die Anmeldung besuchen Sie bitte hier.