News

DeepSpin secures 3.5 million Euro in public funding

DeepSpin GmbH secured an additional 3.5 million Euro in public funding from 3 prestigious innovation support programs.

DeepSpin is developing a next-gen, AI-powered MRI imaging machine at a fraction of the cost, size and weight of standard systems. These technical advancements are made possible through the power of generative topological hardware optimization in combination with operational deep learning on MRI images. Through their proprietary technology, DeepSpin will be making MRI accessible to every patient globally, becoming the imaging standard of care in a myriad of previously inaccessible medical domains.

“The problem we are solving is that MRI, the most advanced medical imaging method, is currently not easily accessible because it is incredibly expensive, requires specialised operators and needs specifically shielded rooms. We are removing all of these constraints based on our proprietary technology, making MRI universally accessible for any patient, anywhere in the world.”– Clemens Tepel, Co-Founder of DeepSpin GmbH.

With these additional 3.5 million Euro grants, DeepSpin´s total funding to date reaches 8 million Euro. This funding enables the company to further develop its ground-breaking technology and brings them closer to fulfilling their mission of making MRI universally accessible.

The currently attained grants have been secured through three different funding programs. From Pro FIT Berlin of the Investitionsbank Berlin, DeepSpin received 1.4 million Euro for the development of its core AI technology and its portable MRI system. Additional funding of 1.7 million Euro was granted to the company by Pro FIT Brandenburg from the Investitionsbank des Landes Brandenburg (ILB) for the development of novel, improved MRI sensors. Lastly, a funding of 0.4 million Euro has been granted to the company from Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung for the automation and improvement of human-machine interaction and the interface of the portable MRI-system.

News

DeepSpin sichert sich 3,5 Millionen Euro an öffentlicher Finanzierung

DeepSpin GmbH sicherte sich weitere 3,5 Millionen Euro öffentlicher Mittel aus drei renommierten Innovationsförderprogrammen.

DeepSpin entwickelt ein KI-gestütztes MRT-Bildgebungsgerät der nächsten Generation zu einem Bruchteil der Kosten, der Größe und des Gewichts von Standardsystemen. Diese technischen Fortschritte werden durch die Leistung der generativen topologischen Hardware-Optimierung in Kombination mit operativem Deep Learning auf MRT-Bildern ermöglicht. Durch ihre einzigartige Technologie wird DeepSpin die MRT für jeden Patienten weltweit zugänglich machen und zum Standard der Bildgebung in einer Vielzahl von bisher unzugänglichen medizinischen Bereichen werden.

„Das Problem, das wir lösen, ist, dass die MRT, die fortschrittlichste medizinische Bildgebungsmethode, derzeit nicht leicht zugänglich ist, weil sie unglaublich teuer ist, spezielle Bediener erfordert und speziell abgeschirmte Räume benötigt. Wir beseitigen all diese Einschränkungen auf der Grundlage unserer firmeneigenen Technologie und machen MRT für jeden Patienten überall auf der Welt zugänglich.“– Clemens Tepel, Mitbegründer bei DeepSpin GmbH.

Mit den zusätzlichen Zuschüssen in Höhe von 3,5 Millionen Euro beläuft sich die Gesamtfinanzierung von DeepSpin bisher auf 8 Millionen Euro. Mit diesen Mitteln kann das Unternehmen seine bahnbrechende Technologie weiterentwickeln und kommt seinem Ziel näher, MRTs für alle zugänglich zu machen.

Die aktuell erreichten Förderungen wurden durch drei verschiedene Förderprogramme gesichert. Von Pro FIT Berlin, der Investitionsbank Berlin, erhielt DeepSpin 1,4 Millionen Euro für die Entwicklung seiner KI-Kerntechnologie und seines tragbaren MRT-Systems. Eine weitere Förderung in Höhe von 1,7 Millionen Euro erhielt das Unternehmen von Pro FIT Brandenburg, der Investitionsbank des Landes Brandenburg (ILB), für die Entwicklung neuartiger, verbesserter MRT-Sensoren. Schließlich wurde dem Unternehmen vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung eine Förderung in Höhe von 400.000 Euro für die Automatisierung und Verbesserung der Mensch-Maschinen-Interaktion und der Schnittstelle des tragbaren MRT-Systems gewährt.