EIT Health Germany
Campus

CAMPUS – The educational programs of EIT Health

EIT Health Campus projects and programs are targeted at students, professionals & decision makers, and innovators & entrepreneurs active in Europe’s health. Patients and the individual citizen are also the focus of these activities.

 

Strategic initiatives

Campus’ strategic initiatives aim to strengthen the ecosystem of knowledge and innovative thinking. The strategic initiatives should have a positive impact on all other programs and activities within Campus and the rest of EIT Health.

Student Education Programs

These campus programs focus on encouraging students to enhance their interdisciplinary knowledge, skills and abilities so they can develop health-related innovations and entrepreneurial skills.

Education Programs for Innovators & Entrepreneurs

In its Innovators & Entrepreneurs trainings, Campus focuses on listening to the well trained healthcare professionals and decision makers. It offers training opportunities with a changed mindset and basic skills that can help to build successful businesses and improve health care in the region and across Europe.

Educational programs for citizens

Campus programs also appeal to all citizens – including patients and their relatives, as well as people with specific health risks. It is about enabling these target groups to participate in the overall social development of a healthy life awareness and active aging.

 

Biotech Entrepreneurship Trainingsprogramm (BETP)

At Heidelberg University, we regularly offer a compact course in the master’s course in Molecular Biotechnology, the Biotech Entrepreneurship Training Program. Since 2009, numerous doctoral students and postdocs from the DKFZ, EMBL, Heidelberg and Mannheim University Hospitals, H-ITS, BioMed X and Sciomics have participated in the BETP program and learned how to convert scientific results into sustainable business models.

The Biotech Entrepreneurship Training Program is a unique concept at Heidelberg University that combines the latest entrepreneurship tools such as Alex Osterwalder’s Business Model Canvas with in-depth knowledge in the life sciences.

Learn more

Biotech Entrepreneurship and Leadership Lectures (BELL)

Biotech Entrepreneurship and Leadership Lectures (BELL) is an interactive series of lectures in cooperation with the University of Heidelberg, in which successful biotech entrepreneurs and managers share their experiences and experiences with students and young researchers. Specific topics of entrepreneurship and leadership that are covered in detail include innovation and intellectual property, drug and medical device development, regulatory affairs, business management, human resource management, marketing and sales, public finance, and venture capital.

Learn more

Do you have any questions about our campus programmes? We are happy to help!

EIT Health Germany
Campus

CAMPUS – Die Bildungsprogramme von EIT Health

Die Entwicklung der Gesundheitslösungen von morgen erfordert nicht nur neue Technologien, sondern auch neue Bildungskonzepte zur Förderung von unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten. Projekte und Programme im Rahmen von EIT Health Campus richten sich an Studierende, Fachkräfte & Entscheidungsträger und Innovatoren & Unternehmer, die im Bereich Gesundheit in Europa aktiv sind. Auch Patienten und der einzelne Bürger steht im Fokus dieser Aktivitäten.

 

Strategische Initiativen 

Campus‘ strategische Initiativen zielen darauf ab, das Ökosystem aus Wissen und innovativem Denken zu stärken. Die strategischen Initiativen sollen sich positiv auf alle anderen Programme und Aktivitäten innerhalb von Campus und dem Rest des EIT Health auswirken.

Ausbildungsprogramme für Studenten 

Diese Campusprogramme konzentrieren sich darauf, die Studenten zu ermutigen, ihre fachübergreifenden Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten zu verbessern, damit sie gesundheitsbezogene Innovationen und unternehmerische Fähigkeiten entwickeln können.

 

Weiterbildungsprogramme für Innovatoren & Unternehmer

In seinen Trainings für Innovatoren & Entrepreneure konzentriert sich Campus darauf, die Zahl gut ausgebildeter Fachkräfte und Entscheidungsträger im Gesundheitssystem zu erhören. Es werdenTrainingsmöglichkeiten mit veränderter Denkweise angebote und grundlegende Fähigkeiten vermittelt, die zur Gründung erfolgreicher Unternehmen und zur Verbesserung des Gesundheitswesens in der Region und europaweit führen können.

Bildungsprogramme für Bürger

Campus Programme sprechen darüber hinaus auch allen Bürgerinnen und Bürgern an – darunter insbesondere Patienten und ihre Angehörigen, sowie Menschen mit spezifischen Krankheitsrisiken. Es geht darum diese Zielgruppen zu befähigen, an der gesamtgesellschaftlichen Entwicklung eines Bewusstseins für gesundes Leben und aktives Altern mitzuwirken.

 

EIT Health Germany Campus Programme

Biotech Entrepreneurship Trainingsprogramm (BETP)

An der Universität Heidelberg bieten wir regelmäßig einen Kompaktkurs im Masterstudiengang Molekulare Biotechnologie, das Biotech Entrepreneurship Training Program, an. Seit 2009  haben am BETP-Programm zahlreiche Doktoranden und Postdocs aus dem DKFZ, EMBL, Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg und Mannheim, H-ITS, BioMed X und Sciomics teilgenommen und lernten, wie man wissenschaftliche Ergebnisse in tragfähige Geschäftsmodelle umsetzen kann.

Das Biotech Entrepreneurship Training Programm ist ein einzigartiges Konzept an der Universität Heidelberg, das modernste Entrepreneurship-Tools wie die Business Model Canvas von Alex Osterwalder mit fundiertem Wissen in den Life Sciences kombiniert.

Mehr erfahren

Biotech Entrepreneurship and Leadership Lectures (BELL)

Biotech Entrepreneurship and Leadership Lectures (BELL) ist eine interaktive Vortragsreihe in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Heidelberg, in der erfolgreiche Biotech-Unternehmer und Führungskräfte ihre Erfahrungen und Erfahrungen mit Studenten und Nachwuchswissenschaftlern austauschen. Spezifische Themen des Unternehmertums und der Führung, die im Einzelnen behandelt werden, sind Innovation und geistiges Eigentum, Entwicklung von Arzneimitteln und Medizinprodukten, regulatorische Angelegenheiten, Betriebswirtschaft, Personalmanagement, Marketing und Vertrieb, öffentliche Finanzierung und Risikokapital.

Mehr erfahren

Haben Sie noch Fragen zu unseren Campus Programmen? Gerne helfe ich Ihnen weiter!

Mohammad Chehadé

Campus Manager
+49 621 764 461-17