Local programmes

The Accelerator is a catalyst for new business growth to deliver transformative products and services. We work with entrepreneurs, start-ups and SMEs to shorten the time-to-market for life-changing products and services while creating new jobs and contributing to a thriving European health economy.

Besides our Hub activities, we are keen on accelerating and connecting innovations in Baden-Württemberg. That goal led us to create local programmes to support start-ups in the region.

Dr. Katharina Ladewig

Outgoing Managing Director EIT Health Germany GmbH
+49 621 76 44 61 10

Start-ups Meet Pharma

Start-ups Meet Pharma is a challenge-based acceleration programme connecting key pharma partners in Europe with start-ups at the forefront of technology innovation. The programme invites start-ups to develop digital solutions that pertain to both the pharmaceutical industry and patients to jointly address the challenges they face with operational products and services.

Contact: Bojana Trajkovska and Ares Albà Roselló

 

Learn more

Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers

Start-Ups Meet Healthcare Providers (SMHCP) is a challenge-based accelerator programme that connects promising start-ups to a variety of European healthcare providers, such as public/private hospitals, municipal health authorities, or health insurance companies. The aim of the programme is to ease market access for start-ups by connecting them to healthcare providers that pose specific challenges from within their local health system.

Contact: Bojana Trajkovska and Ares Albà Roselló

Learn more

Go-To-Market Academy

Innovation in health aims to couple students, researchers, SMEs, start-ups and clinics in the fields of healthcare and life sciences with businesses and teach them practical innovation and entrepreneurship skills. The jointly organised Go-To-Market Academy seminar series is composed of several modules, addressing topics ranging from basic regulatory affairs to reimbursement strategies. The main focus is on the stepstones of start-ups on their way into the market in the fields of digital health and medical technology.

Contact: Sebastian Meuer and Ida Scholz

Learn more

PhD Transition Fellowship Program

The aim of the PhD Transition Fellowship Program is to address the innovation funding gap
between completion of the doctoral thesis and obtaining further seed funding. The programme is looking for candidates who are close to the completion of their doctoral training (max. 1 year), whose research is in the field of Life Science or another health-related field and who are enrolled at a university or research institute from Baden Württemberg.

Contact: Sebastian Meuer

Learn more

HosmartAI

The HosmartAI (“Hospital Smart development based on AI”) aims for a strong, efficient, sustainable and resilient European healthcare system benefiting from the AI capacities of European technology stakeholders to generate impact. The programme publishes calls throughout the year looking for innovative tech start-ups/SMEs developing AI solutions, that can be implemented within the Healthcare sector.

Contact: Carolin Schanz

Learn more

Project Management

Wiebke Schultz

Operations assistant
+49 621 764 461-22

Sebastian Meuer

Project Manager of PhD Transition Fellowship Program
+49 1577 400 4385

Ida Scholz

Project Assistant of Go-To-Market Academy
+49 176 7478 99-73

Bojana Trajkovska

Project Manager of Start-ups Meet Pharma and Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers
+49 621 764 461-21

Ares Albà Roselló

Project Assistant of Start-ups Meet Pharma and Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers
+49 177 421 9543

Carolin Schanz

Project Manager of HosmartAI
+49 621 764 461-16

Lokale Programme

Der Accelerator ist ein Katalysator für das Wachstum neuer Unternehmen, die transformative Produkte und Dienstleistungen anbieten. Wir arbeiten mit Unternehmern, Start-ups und KMU zusammen, um die Zeit bis zur Markteinführung von lebensverändernden Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu verkürzen, neue Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und zu einer florierenden europäischen Gesundheitswirtschaft beizutragen.

Neben unseren Hub-Aktivitäten ist es uns ein Anliegen, Innovationen in Baden-Württemberg zu beschleunigen und zu vernetzen. Dieses Ziel hat uns dazu veranlasst, lokale Programme zur Unterstützung von Start-ups in der Region zu schaffen.

Dr. Katharina Ladewig

Outgoing Managing Director EIT Health Germany GmbH
+49 621 76 44 61 10

Start-ups Meet Pharma

Start-ups Meet Pharma ist ein auf Herausforderungen basierendes Beschleunigungsprogramm, das wichtige Pharmapartner in Europa mit Start-ups an der Spitze der technologischen Innovation verbindet. Das Programm lädt Start-ups dazu ein, digitale Lösungen zu entwickeln, die sowohl die Pharmaindustrie als auch die Patienten betreffen, um gemeinsam die Herausforderungen zu bewältigen, denen sie sich mit operativen Produkten und Dienstleistungen gegenübersehen.

Kontakt: Bojana Trajkovska und Ares Albà Roselló

Mehr erfahren

Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers

Start-Ups Meet Healthcare Providers (SMHCP) ist ein auf Herausforderungen basierendes Beschleunigungsprogramm, das vielversprechende Start-ups mit einer Reihe von europäischen Gesundheitsdienstleistern wie öffentlichen/privaten Krankenhäusern, kommunalen Gesundheitsbehörden oder Krankenversicherungen zusammenbringt. Ziel des Programms ist es, den Marktzugang für Start-ups zu erleichtern, indem sie mit Gesundheitsdienstleistern zusammengebracht werden, die innerhalb ihres lokalen Gesundheitssystems spezifische Herausforderungen darstellen.

Kontakt: Bojana Trajkovska und Ares Albà Roselló

Mehr erfahren

Go-To-Market Academy

Innovation in health zielt darauf ab, Studenten, Forscher, KMU, Start-ups und Kliniken in den Bereichen Gesundheitswesen und Biowissenschaften mit Unternehmen zusammenzubringen und ihnen praktische Fähigkeiten in den Bereichen Innovation und Unternehmertum zu vermitteln. Die gemeinsam organisierte Seminarreihe „Go-To-Market Academy“ besteht aus mehreren Modulen, in denen Themen behandelt werden, die von grundlegenden regulatorischen Angelegenheiten bis hin zu Erstattungsstrategien reichen. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt dabei auf den Schrittbausteinen von Start-ups auf ihrem Weg in den Markt in den Bereichen digitale Gesundheit und Medizintechnik.

Kontakt: Sebastian Meuer und Ida Scholz

Mehr erfahren

PhD Transition Fellowship Program

Das Ziel des PhD Transition Fellowship Program ist es, die Lücke in der Innovationsfinanzierung
zwischen dem Abschluss der Doktorarbeit und der Erlangung einer weiteren Anschubfinanzierung zu schließen. Gesucht werden Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten, die kurz vor dem Abschluss ihrer Promotion stehen (max. 1 Jahr), deren Forschung im Bereich Life Science oder einem anderen gesundheitsbezogenen Bereich angesiedelt ist und die an einer baden-württembergischen Hochschule oder Forschungseinrichtung eingeschrieben sind.

Kontakt: Sebastian Meuer

Mehr erfahren

HosmartAI

Das Programm HosmartAI („Hospital Smart development based on AI“) zielt auf ein starkes, effizientes, nachhaltiges und widerstandsfähiges europäisches Gesundheitssystem ab, das von den KI-Kapazitäten der europäischen Technologieakteure profitiert, um Wirkung zu erzielen. Das Programm veröffentlicht das ganze Jahr über Aufforderungen zur Einreichung von Vorschlägen für innovative Technologie-Start-ups/KMU, die KI-Lösungen entwickeln, die im Gesundheitswesen eingesetzt werden können.

Kontakt: Carolin Schanz

Mehr erfahren

Project Management

Wiebke Schultz

Operations assistant
+49 621 764 461-22

Sebastian Meuer

Project Manager of PhD Transition Fellowship Program
+49 1577 400 4385

Ida Scholz

Project Assistant of Go-To-Market Academy
+49 176 7478 99-73

Bojana Trajkovska

Project Manager of Start-ups Meet Pharma and Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers
+49 621 764 461-21

Ares Albà Roselló

Project Assistant of Start-ups Meet Pharma and Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers
+49 177 421 9543

Carolin Schanz

Project Manager of HosmartAI
+49 621 764 461-16