News

Think Tank Roundtable

The Think Tank is a forum enabling healthcare leaders to come together to help prepare the ground for life-changing innovation. 

World-class ideas are wasted if the world isn’t ready for them. That’s why we engage experts and decision-makers from across all parts of the healthcare sector to explore and assess the most pressing topics. We want to optimise the pathway to innovation and identify opportunities to create a step-change in healthcare delivery.

 

The EIT Health Think Tank Series will not have a roundtable discussion in 2021.

 

Past Think Tank Roundtables 

 

EIT Health Think Tank Topic 2020: Healthcare Workforce and Organisational Transformation with AI – Enacting Change

The challenge of the COVID-19 pandemic has undoubtedly already helped accelerate the growth of technology – including AI – in European healthcare systems. However, the broad scaling of AI across systems and countries, which could lead to significant efficiencies, remains rare. The barriers to such scaling were identified in the aforementioned report, and the EIT Health Think Tank planned a national Round Table Series to delve into the change needed on the ground, at health system level. Due to the pandemic the discussions were held in an online-format in 2020.

In exploring the findings from this report with national-level decision-makers representing key AI stakeholders, the 2020 Think Tank Round Table Series sought to establish concrete recommendations to drive greater acceptance of AI and its effective integration into healthcare systems. The insights from these discussions could now help harness this momentum so that AI can continue to benefit the health of European citizens and the systems that facilitate this, both now and in the future.

 

Read the report

The proceedings from the german Round Table Meetings, as well as the delegate list, are also available should you wish to better understand the discussions at a national level, and who contributed to them:

Read the german summary here.

 

EIT Health Think Tank Topic 2019: Optimising Innovation Pathways

The EIT Health Think Tank 2019 drove analysis and insight into the innovation pathways across multiple European regions, and provided recommendations for removing barriers and speeding up the process of delivering innovations to patients and citizens. In recent years there has been rapid growth in the field of medical and health technology. This changing landscape poses new challenges in terms of development, validation, implementation, usability and adoption of new health technologies. In light of this ever-changing external environment in which innovative solutions aim to launch, the task of ‘Optimising Innovation Pathways: Future Proofing for Success’ was chosen as the Think Tank’s Roundtable Series topic for 2019.

The German edition of the 2019 EIT Health Think Tank Roundtable focused on healthcare innovation in the field of “Digital Health” and saw broad participation of representatives from the majority of the different actors in the German healthcare system (insurances, payer organisations, patient organisations, providers and innovators). In the context of this roundtable discussion the term “Digital Health Innovation” referred to innovative software-based solutions, medical devices and wellness products, with the panel discussing the current innovation pathway for these innovations in Germany, barriers that exist along this pathway, as well as suggesting, analysing and ranking opportunities for improvement.

 

To learn more about and read the full report of the 2019 EIT Health Germany Think Tank Round Table please click on this link.

Watch a recap of the 2019 EIT Health Germany Think Tank!

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

 


Picture Gallery 2019

News

Think Tank Roundtable

Der Think Tank ist eine Austauschplattform, die führende Experten der Healthcare Branche zusammenbringt, um den Weg zu ebnen für lebensverändernde Innovationen. 

Die besten Ideen auf der Welt sind wertlos, wenn die Welt nicht bereit für sie ist. Aus diesem Grund motivieren wir Experten und Entscheidungsträger aus allen Bereichen des HealthCare Sektors, brandaktuelle Themen näher zu beleuchten und zu diskutieren. Wir möchten den Weg in Richtung Innovation ebnen und Chancen identifizieren, schrittweise einen Wandel in der Gesundheitsversorgung zu bewirken.

Die EIT Health Think Tank Serie wird in 2021 ohne Roundtable Discussion durchgeführt.

 

 

Vergangene Think Tank Roundtables 

EIT Health Think Tank Thema 2020: Healthcare Workforce and Organisational Transformation with AI – Enacting Change

Die Herausforderung der COVID-19-Pandemie hat zweifellos bereits dazu beigetragen, das Wachstum der Technologie – einschließlich KI – in den europäischen Gesundheitssystemen zu beschleunigen. Eine breite Aufstellung von KI über Systeme und Länder hinweg, die zu erheblichen Effizienzgewinnen führen könnte, bleibt jedoch selten. Der EIT Health Think Tank veranstaltete eine nationale Round Table-Reihe, um die auf der Ebene des Gesundheitssystems vor Ort erforderlichen Veränderungen zu untersuchen. Bedingt durch die Corona-Pandemie fanden die Diskussionsrunden des Think Tanks in 2020 im Online-Format statt.

Bei der Untersuchung der Ergebnisse dieses Berichts mit Entscheidungsträgern auf nationaler Ebene, die wichtige KI-Akteure vertreten, versuchte die Think Tank Round Table-Reihe 2020, konkrete Empfehlungen zu erarbeiten, um die Akzeptanz der KI und ihre wirksame Integration in die Gesundheitssysteme zu fördern. Die Erkenntnisse aus diesen Diskussionen könnten nun dazu beitragen, diese Dynamik zu nutzen, damit die KI weiterhin der Gesundheit der europäischen Bürger und den Systemen zugute kommt, jetzt und in Zukunft.

 

Lesen Sie hier den Report

Die Protokolle der deutschen Round Table Meetings sowie die Delegiertenliste sind ebenfalls verfügbar, wenn Sie die Diskussionen auf nationaler Ebene und ihre Teilnehmer besser verstehen möchten:

Lesen Sie hier die Ergebnisse der deutschen Veranstaltung.

 

EIT Health Think Tank Thema 2019: Wege hin zu Innovation optimieren

Der EIT Health Think Tank 2019 konnte die verschiedenen Pfade zu mehr Innovation näher analysieren und über mehrere europäische Länder hinweg zugänglich machen. Die Eventreihe ermöglichte eine Ableitung von Handlungsempfehlungen zur Überwindung von Barrieren und Beschleunigung des Informationsübermittlungsprozesses an Patienten und Bürger. In den letzten Jahren hat ein schneller Wandel im Bereich der medizinischen und gesundheitlichen Technologieentwicklung stattgefunden. Dieses sich stetig verändernde Feld stellt uns vor neue Herausforderungen hinsichtlich Entwicklung, Validierung, Implementierung, Nutzbarkeit und Übernahme neuer Healthcare Technologien. Im Zuge dieses dynamischen äußeren Umfelds, innerhalb dessen innovative Lösungen von morgen an den Start gehen sollen, wurde das Thema ‘Wege hin zu Innovation optimieren: Bestandsprobe für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft’ für die Think Tank Roundtable Serie 2019 ausgewählt.

Die deutsche Ausgabe des EIT Health Think Tank Roundtables 2019 konzentrierte sich auf Healthcare Innovationen im Bereich “Digital Health” und erfreute sich einer zahlreichen Teilnahme von Vertretern aus den verschiedenen Akteuren des deutschen Gesundheitssystems (Versicherungen, Krankenkassenvereinigungen, Patientenverbände, Leistungsträger und Innovatoren). Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung wurde der Terminus “Digitale Gesundheitsinnovation” vor allem in Verbindung mit neuartigen softwarebasierten Lösungen, medizinischen Geräten und Wellnessprodukten gebracht. Diskutiert wurden der aktuell bestehende Innovationspfad für diese Lösungen, die Beseitigung von Hindernissen entlang des Weges sowie Vorschläge, analytische Ansätze und Ranking-Möglichkeiten für ihre nachhaltige Verbesserung .

 

Für mehr Informationen und den Bericht zum EIT Health Germany Think Tank Round Table 2019 klicken Sie bitte hier. 

Sehen Sie sich hier das Video zum EIT Health Germany Think Tank 2019 an!

 


Bildergalerie 2019

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video