Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers 2022

Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers 2022

The Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers programme is a challenge-based acceleration programme that aims to bring to the table novel ideas that improve the practice of health care and scalable solutions that create transformational change for the field. This year two healthcare providers, Tartu University Hospital and Sanitas Group released challenges and we are now accepting applications until 20 March 2022.

The programme is designed to give successful start-ups access to healthcare providers, gaining insights from their expertise and the opportunity to test and validate their solutions. The programme is made up of four modules; the first 2-week long module will focus on workshops covering all scaling fundamentals from go-to-market to pitching,  followed by one-to-one pitching sessions, where healthcare providers will provide hands-on feedback to validate product/market fit and fine-tune your solution with the goal to improve hospital workflows and patient care.

If you are developing innovative technologies and products representing potential solutions for the selected challenges for 2022, submit your application now!

Programme structure

  • Module 1 “Meet and Learn” (May 2 to May 13, 2022) – Up to 15 workshops by top-notch speakers on different tools and methods to successfully build your company.
  • Module 2 “Meet and Pitch” (June 20 to June 30, 2022): Up to 5-hour of workshops by pharma partners on how to collaborate with healthcare providers in the market and 1-on-1 pitch sessions.
  • Module 3 “Meet and Visit” (July 8 to July 15, 2022, Online/HCPs’ premises): Up to 2-hour visit to the premises of the HCPs and meeting internal decision-makers to discuss collaboration opportunities.
  • Module 4 “Meet and Win” (September 2022): 15 minutes pitch in front of external HCP representatives for some extra visibility.

What will you get?

  • Tackle real-life challenges of healthcare providers and enhance the patient journey across the continuum of care
  • Expert-led sessions covering all scaling fundamentals from go-to-market to pitching
  • Connect with your target audience and fine-tune your solution
  • Increase awareness of your start-up´s solution among representatives from European healthcare providers.

Challenge #1

Cleaning and disinfecting hospital rooms is time-consuming and requires extra knowledge. Tartu University Hospital is eager to explore autonomous hospital cleaning solutions that can save time and costs for the hospital staff. They are looking for innovative, creative and environmentally friendly autonomous cleaning solutions, such as robotic devices, but also other products that could assist humans in the hospital rooms cleaning and disinfection process. The solution should be able to maneuver in tight spaces, wet and dry clean and also disinfect different surfaces.

Challenge #2

Sanitas Connected Health Programme enables customers to share data collected by their wearables and connected devices so that Sanitas can help them live healthier lives. Sanitas would like to implement Big Data and AI tools to analyse this data, obtain insights and automatically generate health recommendations. This would allow Sanitas to scale up the service and reach more customers, help their health professionals in the diagnosis and decision-making processes, and improve the digital solutions they offer to their health insurance.

Webinars

Interested start-ups are kindly invited to participate in our upcoming webinars aimed to provide a detailed overview of the programme, its timeline, and the application process.

  • 1 March 2022, 11:00 AM CET (Register here)
  • 16 March, 2022, 11 am CET – Register here

Looking back at Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers 2021: 3 challenges | 14 start-ups

In 2021 we partnered with three healthcare providers: Children’s University Hospital Latvia, Zagreb's University Hospital Centre "Sisters of Charity" and Diakonie Baden-Württemberg, to jointly organize the Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers programme. During the programme, we have selected 14 start-ups that address the challenges set by the HCPs and work at the forefront of tomorrow's healthcare.

Contact

Bojana Trajkovska

Entrepreneurship Lead
+49 163 92 61 073

Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers 2022

Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers 2022

Das Programm „Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers“ ist ein herausforderungsbasiertes Beschleunigungsprogramm, das darauf abzielt, neuartige Ideen zur Verbesserung der Gesundheitsversorgung und skalierbare Lösungen zu entwickeln, die einen Wandel in diesem Bereich bewirken. In diesem Jahr haben zwei Gesundheitsdienstleister, das Universitätskrankenhaus Tartu und Sanitas-Gruppe, Herausforderungen veröffentlicht, und wir nehmen jetzt bis zum 21. März 2022 Bewerbungen entgegen.

Das Programm ist so konzipiert, dass erfolgreiche Start-ups Zugang zu Gesundheitsdienstleistern erhalten, Einblicke in deren Fachwissen gewinnen und die Möglichkeit haben, ihre Lösungen zu testen und zu validieren. Das Programm besteht aus vier Modulen; das erste zweiwöchige Modul konzentriert sich auf Workshops, die alle Skalierungsgrundlagen von der Markteinführung bis zum Pitching abdecken, gefolgt von persönlichen Pitching-Sitzungen, in denen Gesundheitsdienstleister praktisches Feedback geben, um die Eignung des Produkts für den Markt zu validieren und die Feinabstimmung Ihrer Lösung vorzunehmen, mit dem Ziel, die Arbeitsabläufe im Krankenhaus und die Patientenversorgung zu verbessern.

Wenn Sie innovative Technologien und Produkte entwickeln, die potenzielle Lösungen für die ausgewählten Herausforderungen des Jahres 2022 darstellen, reichen Sie jetzt Ihre Bewerbung ein!

Aufbau des Programms

  • Modul 1 „Meet and Learn“ (2. Mai bis 13. Mai 2022) – Bis zu 15 Workshops mit hochkarätigen Referenten zu verschiedenen Instrumenten und Methoden für den erfolgreichen Aufbau Ihres Unternehmens.
  • Modul 2 „Meet and Pitch“ (20. Juni bis 30. Juni 2022): Bis zu 5-stündige Workshops von Pharmapartnern über die Zusammenarbeit mit Gesundheitsdienstleistern auf dem Markt und 1-on-1-Pitch-Sitzungen.
  • Modul 3 „Meet and Visit“ (8. Juli bis 15. Juli 2022, Online/HCPs‘ premises): Bis zu zweistündiger Besuch in den Räumlichkeiten der Gesundheitsdienstleister und Treffen mit internen Entscheidungsträgern, um Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit zu erörtern.
  • Modul 4 „Meet and Win“ (September 2022): 15-minütiger Pitch vor externen Vertretern des Gesundheitswesens für zusätzliche Sichtbarkeit.

Was bekommst du?

  • Bewältige die realen Herausforderungen von Gesundheitsdienstleistern und verbessere die Patientenbetreuung über das gesamte Spektrum der Pflege
  • Von Experten geleitete Sitzungen zu allen Grundlagen der Skalierung, von der Markteinführung bis zum Pitching
  • Knüpfe Kontakte zu deiner Zielgruppe und stimme deine Lösung ab
  • Steiger den Bekanntheitsgrad deiner Start-up-Lösung bei Vertretern europäischer Gesundheitsdienstleister.

Herausforderung #1

Die Reinigung und Desinfektion von Krankenhauszimmern ist zeitaufwändig und erfordert zusätzliche Kenntnisse. Das Universitätskrankenhaus Tartu ist bestrebt, autonome Lösungen für die Krankenhausreinigung zu erforschen, die dem Krankenhauspersonal Zeit und Kosten sparen können. Gesucht werden innovative, kreative und umweltfreundliche autonome Reinigungslösungen, wie z. B. Robotergeräte, aber auch andere Produkte, die den Menschen bei der Reinigung und Desinfektion von Krankenhauszimmern unterstützen könnten. Die Lösung sollte in der Lage sein, auf engem Raum zu manövrieren, nass und trocken zu reinigen und auch verschiedene Oberflächen zu desinfizieren.

Herausforderung #2

Das Connected-Health-Programm von Sanitas ermöglicht es den Kunden, die von ihren Wearables und vernetzten Geräten gesammelten Daten zu teilen, damit Sanitas ihnen helfen kann, gesünder zu leben. Sanitas möchte von der manuellen Datenerfassung zu Big Data und KI-Tools übergehen, die diese Daten analysieren, Erkenntnisse gewinnen und automatisch Gesundheitsempfehlungen generieren können. Dies würde es Sanitas ermöglichen, den Dienst auszuweiten und mehr Kunden zu erreichen, die medizinischen Fachkräfte bei ihren Diagnose- und Entscheidungsprozessen zu unterstützen und die digitalen Lösungen zu verbessern, die sie ihren Krankenversicherungskunden anbieten.

Webinars

Interessierte Start-ups sind herzlich eingeladen, an unseren kommenden Webinaren teilzunehmen, die einen detaillierten Überblick über das Programm, den Zeitplan und das Bewerbungsverfahren geben.

  • 1. März 2022, 11:00 Uhr MEZ (Registriere dich hier)
  • 16. März 2022, 11:00 Uhr MEZ (Registriere dich hier)

Rückblick auf Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers 2021: 3 Herausforderungen | 14 start-ups

Im Jahr 2021 gingen wir eine Partnerschaft mit drei Gesundheitsdienstleistern ein: Children's University Hospital Latvia, Zagreb's University Hospital Centre "Sisters of Charity" und Diakonie Baden-Württemberg, um gemeinsam das Programm "Start-ups Meet Healthcare Providers" zu organisieren. Im Rahmen des Programms haben wir 14 Start-ups ausgewählt, die sich mit den Herausforderungen der Gesundheitsdienstleister befassen und an der Spitze des Gesundheitswesens von morgen arbeiten.

Contact

Bojana Trajkovska

Entrepreneurship Lead
+49 163 92 61 073