News

Berlin Brandenburg Innovation Award starts new round of competition

EIT Health Germany is proud media partner of the Berlin Brandenburg Innovation Award. Companies with connections in Berlin and Brandenburg can apply until 21 June 2021.

 

Companies and start-ups whose innovations are related to Berlin or Brandenburg, as well as other players from the clusters, can now apply for the Berlin Brandenburg Innovation Award. With the innovation prize, which is endowed with a total of € 50,000, the Berlin and Brandenburg economic administrations honor innovative achievements from the region every year. Innovative products, concepts and services can be submitted – also in cooperation with universities and scientific institutions.

 

About the Berlin Brandenburg Innovation Award

The innovation award takes place in the course of the joint innovation strategy of the states of Berlin and Brandenburg – innoBB 2025 – which has been in existence for ten years. The aim of the economic administrations is to use the award-winning innovations to depict the innovative capacity and economic strength of the capital region. But it is also a price for business by the involvement of business enterprises and other institutions as private partners. The prize has been awarded since 1984 and has since been given to more than 160 winners. In 2020, despite the corona pandemic, the committee received more submissions than ever before with 221 applications, which is seen as a reflection of the potential innovative strength of the two countries.

 

An independent jury, consisting of experts from business and science, decides on the up to five award winners. The award ceremony will take place on 26 November 2021 as part of a festive event.

 

Who can apply?

  • Companies and start-ups based in Berlin or Brandenburg
  • Innovators whose ideas are related to Berlin or Brandenburg

The products, processes or services submitted should meet high standards and already have a certain degree of market maturity as well as good prospects for market success. Innovations from the fields of health management, energy technology, ICT, media and creative industries, optics and photonics as well as transport, mobility and logistics are awarded.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Application details and all important information are available at www.innovationspreis.de.

 

Dates:

  • 12 April: competition start
  • 21 June: deadline competition (12.00 noon)
  • 8 October: Publication & pitches of the nominees during a press conference
  • 26 November: award ceremony with announcement of the winners

 

“We look forward to a new successful competition. The past year has shown us that in times of crisis we are dependent on outstanding and pioneering innovations. Together we want to make this visible and promote it in order to sustainably strengthen our economy and society in the capital region. “

Ramona Pop, Berlin Mayor and Senator for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises

“The Berlin Brandenburg Innovation Prize broke records last year. We were really impressed by so much innovative strength. We want to awaken this inventive spirit again this year. Because innovations can make an important contribution to our society and provide answers to new challenges “

Jörg Steinbach, Brandenburg Minister for Economic Affairs.

News

Innovationspreis Berlin Brandenburg startet neue Wettbewerbsrunde

EIT Health Germany ist stolzer Medienpartner des Innovationspreis Berlin Brandenburg. Unternehmen  mit Verbindungen in Berlin und Brandenburg können sich bis zum 21. Juni bewerben.

 

Unternehmen und Start-ups, deren Innovationen einen Bezug zu Berlin oder Brandenburg haben, sowie weitere Akteure aus den Clustern können sich ab sofort auf den Innovationspreis Berlin Brandenburg bewerben. Mit dem Innovationspreis, der mit insgesamt 50.000 € dotiert ist, zeichnen die Wirtschaftsverwaltungen Berlin und Brandenburg jährlich innovative Leistungen aus der Region aus. Eingereicht werden können innovative Produkte, Konzepte und Dienstleistungen, die gern auch in Kooperation mit Hochschulen und Wissenschaftseinrichtungen, entwickelt werden dürfen.

 

Über den Innovationspreis Berlin Brandenburg

Die Vergabe des Innovationspreises erfolgt im Zuge der Gemeinsamen Innovationsstrategie der Länder Berlin und Brandenburg – innoBB 2025.  die in diesem Jahr bereits ihr zehnjähriges Bestehen begeht. Beide Länder loben den Preis gemeinsam aus. Das Ziel der Wirtschaftsverwaltungen ist es, durch die preisgekrönten Innovationen die Innovationsfähigkeit und Wirtschaftskraft der Hauptstadtregion abzubilden. Es ist aber auch ein Preis der Wirtschaft für die Wirtschaft durch die Einbindung von Wirtschaftsunternehmen und weiteren Institutionen als private Partner. Der Preis wird bereits seit 1984 ausgelobt und wurde seither an mehr als 160 Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger vergeben. 2020 erhielt das Komitee trotz Corona-Pandemie mit 221 Bewerbungen so viele Einsendungen wie noch nie, was als Spiegel für die potentielle Innovationsstärke der beiden Länder gesehen wird.

 

Eine unabhängige Jury, bestehend aus Expertinnen und Experten aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, entscheidet über die bis zu fünf Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger.
Die Preisverleihung findet am 26. November 2021 im Rahmen einer feierlichen Veranstaltung statt.

 

Wer kann sich bewerben?

  • Unternehmen und Start-ups mit Sitz in Berlin oder Brandenburg
  • Innovatoren, deren Ideen einen Bezug zu Berlin oder Brandenburg haben

Die eingereichten Produkte, Verfahren oder Dienstleistungen sollen hohen Ansprüchen genügen und bereits eine gewisse Marktreife sowie gute Aussichten auf Markterfolg mitbringen. Es werden Innovationen aus den Bereichen Gesundheitswirtschaft, Energietechnik, IKT, Medien und Kreativwirtschaft, Optik und Photonik sowie Verkehr, Mobilität und Logistik prämiert.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Bewerbungsdetails und alle wichtigen Informationen gibt es unter www.innovationspreis.de.

Termine im Überblick

  • 12. April Wettbewerbsstart
  • 21. Juni Wettbewerbsende (12 Uhr)
  • 8. Oktober Veröffentlichung & Pitches der Nominierten im Rahmen einer Pressekonferenz
  • 26. November Preisverleihung mit Bekanntgabe der Preisträger_innen

 

„Wir freuen uns auf einen neuen erfolgreichen Wettbewerb. Das vergangene Jahr hat uns gezeigt, dass wir in einer Krise auf herausragende und wegweisende Innovationen angewiesen sind. Gemeinsam wollen wir diese sichtbar machen und fördern, um unsere Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft in der Hauptstadtregion nachhaltig zu stärken.“

Ramona Pop, Berliner Bürgermeisterin und Senatorin für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe

„Der Innovationspreis Berlin Brandenburg hat im vergangenen Jahr Rekorde gebrochen. So viel Innovationskraft hat uns wirklich beeindruckt. Diesen Erfindergeist wollen wir auch in diesem Jahr wieder wecken. Denn Innovationen können einen wichtigen Beitrag für unsere Gesellschaft leisten und Antworten auf neue Herausforderungen liefern“

Jörg Steinbach, Wirtschaftsminister Brandenburg.