News

InContAlert wins the Startup Stipendium of Cubex ONE!

InContAlert took part in the opening ceremony of Cubex 41 & Cubex One in Mannheim on 3 June 2022 and won the Startup Stipendium of Cubex ONE.

For the official reopening of CUBEX ONE in June, NEXT MANNHEIM granted an award for start-ups from a medical technology environment. This opportunity was specifically designed for companies that work closely with hospitals in the Rhine-Neckar region or their stakeholders.

inContAlert is a MedTech start-up in the field of incontinence. The team is passionate about helping people with bladder dysfunction in their daily life. Their solution consists of a wearable sensor system for measuring the filling level of the urinary bladder, which sends an alert to incontinence patients when a predefined filling level is reached. inContAlert thereby minimizes the risk of an uncontrolled loss of urine and empowers patients to live a normal and jaunty life.

Their CDO, Pascal Fechner, pitched at the event and won the office space (iCube) with a total value of 7000€ for the inContAlert team.

“The event was a great experience. We were lucky to have a warm and sunny Friday afternoon where everyone could meet, exchange ideas. and connect in a pleasant atmosphere. It was a nice mix of presentations on medical technology topics, other startups and professionals from related fields. We ended the evening on the fantastic roof terrace of CUBEX One.” – says Pascal Fechner. the CDO at inContAlert.

“Since we will conduct our first clinical trials at the University Hospital Mannheim, CUBEX One is perfectly suited for us. We appreciate the short distance to the hospital (just across the street) and enjoy the exchange with other start-ups from the medical technology sector.”- added Pascal Fechner about winning the one-year rent-free office space at Cubex ONE.

 

Congratulations to the team for this great achievement!

News

InContAlert gewinnt das Startup-Stipendium von Cubex ONE!

InContAlert nahm an der Eröffnungsfeier der Cubex 41 & Cubex One in Mannheim am 3. Juni 2022 teil und gewann das Startup Stipendium der Cubex ONE.

Anlässlich der offiziellen Wiedereröffnung von CUBEX ONE im Juni hat NEXT MANNHEIM einen Award für Start-ups aus dem medizintechnischen Umfeld ausgelobt. Dieses Angebot richtete sich speziell an Unternehmen, die eng mit Krankenhäusern in der Rhein-Neckar-Region oder deren Stakeholdern zusammenarbeiten.

inContAlert ist ein MedTech-Start-up im Bereich der Inkontinenz. Das Team hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Menschen mit Blasenfunktionsstörungen in ihrem täglichen Leben zu unterstützen. Ihre Lösung besteht aus einem tragbaren Sensorsystem zur Messung des Füllungsgrades der Harnblase, das bei Erreichen eines vordefinierten Füllungsgrades einen Alarm an Inkontinenzpatienten sendet. inContAlert minimiert damit das Risiko eines unkontrollierten Urinverlustes und ermöglicht den Patienten ein normales und unbeschwertes Leben.

 

Ihr CDO, Pascal Fechner, nahm an der Veranstaltung teil und gewann den Büroraum (iCube) im Gesamtwert von 7000 € für das inContAlert-Team.

„Die Veranstaltung war eine tolle Erfahrung. Wir hatten das Glück, einen warmen und sonnigen Freitagnachmittag zu haben, an dem sich alle in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre treffen, Ideen austauschen und Kontakte knüpfen konnten. Es war eine schöne Mischung aus Präsentationen zu medizintechnischen Themen, anderen Start-ups und Fachleuten aus verwandten Bereichen. Wir haben den Abend auf der fantastischen Dachterrasse des CUBEX One ausklingen lassen“. – sagt Pascal Fechner. der CDO von inContAlert.

„Da wir unsere ersten klinischen Studien am Universitätsklinikum Mannheim durchführen werden, ist das CUBEX One für uns perfekt geeignet. Wir schätzen die kurzen Wege zum Klinikum (nur über die Straße) und genießen den Austausch mit anderen Start-ups aus der Medizintechnikbranche“, so Pascal Fechner über den Gewinn der einjährigen mietfreien Bürofläche im Cubex ONE.

 

Herzlichen Glückwunsch an das Team für diese großartige Leistung!