News

Fast Track to EIC Accelerator is open for applications!

Fast Track, a support instrument for Horizon Europe, is open for applications to channel EIT Health-supported start-ups to the EIC Accelerator programme.

Being a support instrument for Horizon Europe, the EIC Accelerator shares the same goal of working towards an innovative Europe. The partnership between EIT Health and the EIC (European Innovation Council) is aimed to increase the connectedness, effectiveness, diversity, and sustainability of the European life sciences and healthcare ecosystem. Through this partnership, healthcare or life sciences start-ups from both organisations´ pipelines will get access to greater networks, increased financial opportunities, and business acceleration and development services.

Thanks to this collaboration, 20 promising start-ups have a chance now to advance to the later application stages of the competitive EIC Accelerator programme, skipping the 1st stage of application. Additionally, under the Fast Track, the selected start-ups will be given the opportunity to receive top-notch mentoring and coaching support from our experts as well as application guidance.

Who should apply?

The Fast Track is open for EIT Health-supported start-ups (supported between 2018-2021) that

  • did not apply previously to an EIC Accelerator programme,
  • are an SME (definition),
  • own or have rights to the IP, and
  • are also incorporated and operating in a Horizon Europe country.

 

Why apply?

By applying to the Fast Track instrument you do not only get application support and mentoring as well as coaching after being moved through directly to the 2nd stage of the application process but you also have a higher success rate by competing against life-science start-ups for the available 20 spots.

If you have any further questions about the application process as well as the Fast Track call, join the Fast Track informational webinar!

Deadline: 30 November 2021

News

Fast Track to EIC Accelerator ist offen für Bewerbungen!

Fast Track, ein Förderinstrument für Horizon Europe, ist offen für Bewerbungen, um von EIT Health unterstützte Start-ups in das EIC Accelerator-Programm zu bringen.

Als Unterstützungsinstrument für Horizon Europe verfolgt der EIC Accelerator das gleiche Ziel: ein innovatives Europa. Die Partnerschaft zwischen EIT Health und dem EIC (European Innovation Council) zielt darauf ab, die Vernetzung, Effektivität, Vielfalt und Nachhaltigkeit des europäischen Ökosystems für Biowissenschaften und Gesundheitswesen zu verbessern. Durch diese Partnerschaft erhalten Start-ups aus den Bereichen Gesundheit und Biowissenschaften aus den Pipelines beider Organisationen Zugang zu größeren Netzwerken, besseren finanziellen Möglichkeiten und Dienstleistungen zur Beschleunigung und Entwicklung von Unternehmen.

Dank dieser Zusammenarbeit haben 20 vielversprechende Start-ups jetzt die Chance, in die späteren Bewerbungsphasen des wettbewerbsorientierten EIC-Accelerator-Programms aufzusteigen und die erste Bewerbungsphase zu überspringen. Darüber hinaus erhalten die ausgewählten Start-ups im Rahmen des Fast-Track-Programms die Möglichkeit, erstklassige Mentoring- und Coaching-Unterstützung durch unsere Experten sowie Bewerbungshilfe zu erhalten.

Wer sollte sich bewerben?

Der Fast Track ist offen für vom EIT Health unterstützte Start-ups (unterstützt zwischen 2018 und 2021), die

  • sich zuvor nicht für ein EIC Accelerator-Programm beworben haben,
  • ein KMU sind (Definition),
  • die Rechte am geistigen Eigentum besitzen oder diese Nutzen dürfen
  • außerdem ihren Sitz in einem Horizon Europe-Land haben und dort tätig sind.

 

Warum sich bewerben?

Wenn Sie sich für das Fast-Track-Instrument bewerben, erhalten Sie, nachdem Sie direkt in die zweite Stufe des Bewerbungsprozesses aufgestiegen sind, nicht nur Bewerbungsunterstützung und Mentoring, sowie Coaching, sondern Sie haben im Wettbewerb mit anderen Life-Science-Start-ups um die verfügbaren 20 Plätze auch eine höhere Erfolgschance.

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess und zum Fast Track Call haben, besuchen Sie das Fast Track informational webinar!

Bewerbungsfrist: 30 November 2021